Last week’s antics!

After running choir with Jacqui Wicks on Tuesday, Wednesday saw (or rather ‘heard’) the first radio play of PBS6 on BBC Radio 2, which was rather exciting, seeing as I’d never heard myself on the radio before! I’d also popped into HMV on Monday to search for the album (see photo below!) so was feeling pretty excitable!

On Thursday, I went to Buns and Roses to learn how to make fascinators (though I’m still not convinced I can pull off that look!) and then Friday, I got up very very early to go to Huddersfield where 80% of Solaris took part in a workshop with Anita Daulne, of Zap Mama. What a wonderful and energetic day of acappella singing and African rhythms! I was pretty knackered when I got back to Leeds, but went straight to Epernay for a gig there, which was great. I do love the staff and atmosphere down there. And the champagne, of course! πŸ™‚

On Friday night, a good friend of mine returned from her adventures around the world, so on Saturday we reintroduced her to Leeds, and after I gave a singing lesson on Sunday (where Zoe learned about the Blues) we had a big tasty Sunday roast (Veggie, of course!)

Lovely. πŸ™‚

And so here starts another week.

Tessa x

One thought on “Last week’s antics!

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,

Leave a Reply

