♫ Do do do do doo doo do doo

For those familiar with the little counter-melody in Bob Marley’s wonderful ‘3 Little Birds’, that’s what the title represents. 

For those unfamiliar, have a click and a little smile.

Today, I have tried my very best to be productive, which has involved getting my washing out on the line in this glorious Yorkshire sunshine, preparing my (ever increasing) stack of  paper into groups to be tackled easier, and doing a little a cappella arrangement of the afforementioned tune.  Perhaps for Voices of the Day, for which I am now a self-appointed co-director(!) or perhaps for the Buns and Roses choir I am running.

It’s a great little ditty, and something I should definitely be taking heed of, as I’ve been stressing a little this week.

However, I still managed to get to instalment 3 of a ‘Come Dine With Me’ style dinner on Monday (Thank you Ellie and Cato!) and a Solaris rehearsal, then Voices of the Day on Tuesday, as well as writing a new song.  And then there will be Buns and Roses tonight. 🙂

This weekend, I am looking forward to seeing my band, to prepare for Pizza on the Park, (perhaps surprising them with some brand new material!) singing at a party on Saturday, and generally trying to get out and enjoy the summer before it decides to be over.

Have a lovely rest of your week people, and remember:

Don’t worry about a thing, ’cause every little thing is going to be alright!

Tessa x

One thought on “♫ Do do do do doo doo do doo

  1. Repeat after me – and frequently –
    “Don’t worry about a thing, ’cause every little thing is going to be alright.”

Leave a Reply

