Pizza on the Park

So here I am, in travelling back to Leeds in John’s Ford Focus, mozzarella sandwich in hand, and listening to Zappa..

It was a good gig. The audience were small, but perfectly formed, and despite my nightmares last night, we arrived with time to soundcheck and eat, and all was fine.

I maybe didn’t sing as well as I could have done (do I ever?!) and my mood was slightly tainted by some loose ends which I was compelled to tie up, but on the whole, an enjoyable end to a day of driving to London Town. 🙂

And so, as I thank my lovely audience, and Aidan, John and Pete, I will try to stay awake on the trip back North, happy in the knowledge I enjoyed the performance, and had the honour of being Pizza on the Park’s last British vocalist, before their closure.

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

