I’m not asking for much

I know I’m idealistic, and maybe a little selfish, but I don’t think I’m unreasonable.

I want the things I deserve:
I want people to be truthful, and to give me what I’m owed.
I want to be respected, and to respect myself through the choices I make and people I meet.
I want a chance to prove that I knew what was right, or find out I was mistaken. But I want to learn a lesson either way.

I don’t want to feel stupid, just because I have ideals and want to live them out, even briefly.

Tessa x

One thought on “I’m not asking for much

  1. Hey Sweetie.

    The ‘truth’ of the matter is that people aren’t always truthful!

    People lie…
    Sometimes they just change their minds…

    If you believe that “people shouldn’t lie” when they DO then you cause yourself pain.

    You are actually lying to yourself when you believe that thought.

    Check out http://www.thework.com for a great tool to help you to get clearer on this and let me know how you go. If you want to do The Work by skype I can help you with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

