My Year Of Gratitude – 2011

“Gratitude is an art of painting an adversity into a lovely picture.” ~ Kak Sri

I didn’t have any real resolutions for 2011 – apart from a general ‘be better’ – but having done my annual look-back at the year on New Year’s Day, I found myself wondering “why don’t I do this more than once a year?” so then I sort of made one. (A resolution, that is.)

Inspired by the teachings of a great number of people, the website of Leah Dieterich, the title of Gary Vaynerchuk’s forthcoming book, and the word ‘thank you’, I’ve decided to practice gratitude every day this year (and hopefully longer).

I’m not great at doing these sort of regular things, and I’ve never been able to keep a journal very long – perhaps it’s a discipline I’m yet to learn – but I do like to write and I do like to reflect on things (perhaps a little too much..) And so here will follow 52 weekly entries (containing 365 days of ‘thank you’s between them) of my year in expressions of gratitude and thanks.

Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Year of Gratitude ARCHIVE:

* WEEK ONE

* WEEK TWO

* WEEK THREE

* WEEK FOUR

* WEEK FIVE

* WEEK SIX

* WEEK SEVEN

* WEEK EIGHT

* WEEK NINE

* WEEK TEN

* WEEK ELEVEN

* WEEK TWELVE

* WEEK THIRTEEN

* WEEK FOURTEEN

* WEEK FIFTEEN

* WEEK SIXTEEN

* WEEK SEVENTEEN

* WEEK EIGHTEEN

* WEEK NINETEEN

* WEEK TWENTY

* WEEK TWENTY-ONE

* WEEK TWENTY-TWO

* WEEK TWENTY-THREE

* WEEK TWENTY-FOUR

* WEEK TWENTY-FIVE

* WEEK TWENTY-SIX

* WEEK TWENTY-SEVEN

* WEEK TWENTY-EIGHT

* WEEK TWENTY-NINE

* WEEK THIRTY

* WEEK THIRTY-ONE

* WEEK THIRTY-TWO

* WEEK THIRTY-THREE

* WEEK THIRTY-FOUR

* WEEK THIRTY-FIVE

* WEEK THIRTY-SIX

* WEEK THIRTY-SEVEN

* WEEK THIRTY-EIGHT

* WEEK THIRTY-NINE

* WEEK FORTY

* WEEK FORTY-ONE

* WEEK FORTY-TWO

* WEEK FORTY-THREE

* WEEK FORTY-FOUR

* WEEK FORTY-FIVE

* WEEK FORTY-SIX

* WEEK FORTY-SEVEN

* WEEK FORTY-EIGHT

* WEEK FORTY-NINE

* WEEK FIFTY

* WEEK FIFTY-ONE

* WEEK FIFTY-TWO

* THE END

10 thoughts on “My Year Of Gratitude – 2011

  1. Pingback: My Year of Gratitude – Week One « Tessa Smith

  2. Pingback: My Year of Gratitude – Week Two « Tessa Smith

  3. Pingback: My Year of Gratitude – Week Three « Tessa Smith

  4. Pingback: My Year of Gratitude – Week Four « Tessa Smith

  5. Pingback: Gettin’ Over The Blues « Tessa Smith

  6. Pingback: My Year of Gratitude – Week Five « Tessa Smith

  7. Pingback: My Year of Gratitude – Week Six « Tessa Smith

  8. Pingback: My Year of reConnection – Week Forty-Two « Tessa Smith

  9. Pingback: Three Good Things | Leeds&me

Leave a Reply

