My Year of Gratitude – Week Three

15/1/11.

Thank you to Gav for looking after me at our gig in Harvey Nichols this evening, as I’m not very well.  It’s always fun to gig with you, even when I’m not feeling 100%, and I’m very lucky to still have my spot at HN after 3 years (almost to the day!) so thanks to them too for sticking with me.
Thank you also to Gav and Ellie’s soon-to-be-born son, for not making today your birthday – I have to admit I was worried you might show up in the middle of a set and make my guitarist run away..  So thanks for not doing so, and I look forward to meeting you soon. x

16/1/11.

Thank you to Taz for his playing today at Lounge.  It’s always nice to gig with new people, and you made it very enjoyable, and completely worry-free.
Thanks too to the staff and guests once again for your kind applause and lovely feedback. x

17/1/11.

Thank you to Nigel Slee and Jazz Yorkshire for awarding Solaris the ‘demoinaday’ sponsorship.  I think it’ll be a really good opportunity for us, and I’m already looking forward to recording our songs. 🙂 x

18/1/11.

Thank you to Smithers for picking me up today and for taking me and Ellie to Alicia’s.
Thank you also to Prashad Restaurant for the incredible service and generosity showed to us, and the amazing food – I love going to a restaurant where I’ve so much vegetarian choice I have to let the waiter choose for me.  And the fine mix of spices has hopefully scared off my cold. x

19/1/11.

Thank you to Aidan for coming up from London Town to play a gig with me this evening – it’s been a while, so it’s nice to see you!  3 gigs together in 5 days – just think of all the creativity! 🙂 x

20/1/11.

Thank you to John.  It was nice to work with you today – I’d never have thought, 11 years ago, that we’d end up running an ensemble together in a school.  In fact, I’d have laughed if it was suggested even 11 months ago. 🙂  Thank you for your hand in my new employment, and thank you too for reading my blog – it’s rather surprising that you do!
I know it’s not a full page, but I’m hoping this will do. x

21/1/11.

Thank you to Gimi for pouring the half glass of Champagne to celebrate my finished tax return today – you picked a particularly tasty Brüt.
Thank you too to Al, John, Sam and Glyn for the conversation and compliments, and to The One who brought the bar stool, as it’s always nicer to sit with Champagne and company, rather than stand. x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

 

3 thoughts on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Three

  1. Pingback: My Year Of Gratitude – Intro « Tessa Smith

Leave a Reply

