My Year of Gratitude – Week Four

22/1/11.

Thank you to Sophie for keeping me entertained this evening during my breaks at Harvey Nichols.  It was genuinely hilarious what we had to ‘endure’ at the bar.
Thank you too to the Smithies, and the other regulars tonight for being lovely and warming, as usual.  It’s nice to see you all each time I play there. x

23/1/11.

Thank you to Lou, and all the staff at Lounge for inviting me to ‘gatecrash’ their Christmas party.  I was feeling a little down after my gig, and so your kindness really cheered me up. Thank you. 🙂 x

24/1/11.

Thank you to Miles for the thoughtful and caring text this morning – you really are one of the good ones.
Thank you too to Sarah for coming to my house to do my hair, and without making me make any decisions about it.  It would have taken a lot longer if you had! x

25/1/11.

Thank you to Philippa for making a lovely choir poster, and for making me smile with the lovely things you wrote on it.  It’s nice to read that you think my choir is ‘wonderful’. 🙂 x

26/1/11.

Thank you to Tori and Laura for introducing me to a new place to eat in Leeds – Distrikt.
And thank you to Distrikt for cutting the bill considerably as an apology for the food’s lateness.  It was greatly appreciated, which is why I still paid for my Tapas. 🙂 x

27/1/11.

Thank you to Jen. You sent me the most fabulously perfect gift in the post, so not only did I get excited about have exciting mail, but also I had the biggest smile on my face all day. 🙂 x

28/1/11.

Thank you to Smithers and Chef for allowing me to sit in on the sold-out Hansas‘ evening at Harvey Nichols.  I’m very glad I got to go, as it’s my favourite restaurant in Leeds, the food was very tasty, and the talks very interesting. x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

 

One thought on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Four

  1. Pingback: My Year Of Gratitude – Intro « Tessa Smith

Leave a Reply

