My Year of Gratitude – Week Six

5/2/11.

Thank you to all the gents that kept me entertained tonight at each venue I frequented.  James – it was lovely to catch up, John, Dave and Jon – thanks for the drinks.  Taxi man – thanks for the ride home and sparkling conversation. 🙂 x

6/2/11.

Thank you to Jon who sent me a lovely text message that I woke to this morning.  It made me smile, and that is a good thing.
Thanks too to Tom for coming to help me carry my gear from Lounge to my car.  It was greatly appreciated as there was more equipment than usual and I was wearing silly (but beautiful) shoes. x

7/2/11.

Thank you to Mum for bringing Nanna to come visit today, on her birthday.  I love my family very much, and so it’s lovely to see members of them (even if I’m subtly forced to bake them cake!)
Thank you too to Tom for a lovely evening having tasty food at The Olive Tree. x

8/2/11.

Thank you to Addy for making me smile in his lesson today.  It’s hard to know what to teach a five-year-old in ‘Singing lessons’ but it fills me with happiness to see that you’re remembering things week to week, and I’m doing a good job teaching you.  I promise we will do Spiderman next week! 🙂 x

9/2/11.

Thank you to the person who invented the brownie.  I’m afraid I don’t know who you are, and I’m quite certain I don’t know how you discovered the recipe, but because of you, I was able to make Gemma little birthday cakes that we consequently had for breakfast.  It was wonderful. 🙂 x

10/2/11.

Thanks to the RAC man who came and rescued John’s car from exploding today in Bradford. It was nice to have a chat on the way to the garage whilst John was being towed, and your daughters sound wonderfully talented.
Thank you too to John, who took me for dinner at Salsa Mexicana after the ordeal, and the staff both there, at Angel Share, and at The Hub – you were all great. 🙂 x

11/2/11.

Thank you to Rob and Nikki for teaching a great Lindy Class this evening.  I’m still pretty dizzy from all the turns..!
Thank you too to The One that walked me to my car.  I know it was partially an attempt to try and get you slightly less stressed, but I didn’t really fancy the journey alone, so I like to think of it as a dual-purposed walk in the rain. 🙂 x

 

Please learn why I am doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

 

Tessa x

 

2 thoughts on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Six

  1. Pingback: My Year Of Gratitude – Intro « Tessa Smith

Leave a Reply

