My Year of Gratitude – Week Nine

26/2/11.

Thank you to Row for coming down to the Adelphi to keep me company today, and for a lovely, if brief, chat outside. 🙂
Thank you too to Antonio for a brilliant set, in which I had the wonderful sense of listening to something really special.  I hope to hear your songs again soon. x
27/2/11.

Thank you to the massive group of lindy dancers who came to my gig at Lounge today and cheered and danced.  It put such a smile on my face!
Thank you too to Kev for playing so brilliantly for said dancers, and to the Lounge staff and other customers for welcoming the slightly different turn of events so openly.  It makes me very happy. 🙂 x
28/2/11.

Thank you to the month of February – You’ve been a great one.  Not only did you contain my (week-long) birthday, some lovely gigs and numerous other reasons to be thankful, but you also are the most successful month, hit-wise, on this little website of mine despite being a couple of days shorter than the other months.   This makes me happy, and, biased though I may be, it makes me positive that you are indeed the bestest month. x
1/3/11.

Thank you to the sun for shining today – you were glorious and warm and you made me smile.
Thank you too to Voices of the Day for keeping me going at rehearsal tonight as I am very sleepy, and to Ann, who gave me a banana – it will surely keep my energy levels up too! 🙂 x
2/3/11.

Thank you to Gav for entertaining me and my ideas today at our practice.  I look forward to putting all our plans into action.
Thank you too to the ladies at The Angels for your kind compliments and event enquiries.  I look forward to working with you again! x
3/3/11.

Thank you to the staff members of H&M who were very helpful and found the top I was looking for (but shouldn’t really have bought!).  I appreciated the effort. 🙂
Thanks too to John for another fun post-school afternoon, this time with Xbox kinect and wine. x
4/3/11.

Thank you to Chris for sending me a lovely text message today, which made me smile a lot.  It’s nice to receive lovely compliments like that. 🙂
Thank you too to Culture Vulture and My Life In Leeds for setting the #HomeTourist challenge which today meant I visited the Royal Armouries for the first time and had a lovely lunch with a new friend Rob in Pin Bar (complete with FREE Sticky Toffee Pudding! – Amazing!).
And so thank you too to Rob for the lovely company today, and the very enjoyable dancing at Lindy Fridays tonight – you have done a wonderful job of keeping me smiling all day. 🙂
Finally (lots of thank you’s today..!) thank you to Alicia for all the effort you put in to the joint birthday party you threw for me, and others.  I had a fabulous time, and am thrilled to have a party bag and a fourth birthday cake, thus matching the record from my 4th birthday. 🙂 x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

