My Year of Gratitude – Week Twelve

19/3/11.

Thank you to Hendricks, who actually allowed me to have a lie in this morning without pawing at my nose and pouncing at my face.  Please always let me sleep longer than 7am if I so wish.
Thank you to Chloe for giving me reason to drink Champagne – I had been missing it just a little, and it was lovely to see you!
Thank you too to Zezo for having the most brilliant name – I loved introducing you this evening! – and for playing so wonderfully at our gig.  It’s always fun to meet new people in that context, especially when you work well together. 🙂 x

20/3/11.

Thank you to the Lindy Fridays folk who once again came to my Lounge gig and danced and/or applauded – I’m very glad you do. 🙂
Thank you to my new roadie for carrying my amp so carefully.  You have passed the amp-carrying test, well done. 🙂
Thank you too to Gemma for making the kitchen and bathroom sparkle.  It was so lovely to return home to it, and it means my Monday plans just got a whole lot more exciting as now I don’t have to do it! x

21/3/11.

Thank you to the sun for shining today and making me feel like being productive.  I enjoyed your warmth as I pretended to be green-fingered this afternoon.
Thank you too to Vicky who linked me to her new blog today, and cited me as an inspiration.  It makes me very happy to know that sometimes my ramblings actually have an effect on people. 🙂 x

22/3/11.

Thank you to the unknown baking Teacher, whose chocolate cake meant that the upset at missing such a glorious day by being stuck in school was lessened. 🙂
Thank you too to Luke for being at Voices of The Day to play piano – you’ve no idea how much I (and probably the other choir members too) appreciate you being there so I don’t offend people with my keyboard “skills”! x

23/3/11.

Thank you to the man in the bank for closing my account without trying to persuade me otherwise, making me phone someone else to do so, or generally making the start of my day difficult.  It was most surprising, but very welcome. 🙂
Thank you again to the weather for being just glorious today, and to the sun for shining throughout. It makes me happy.
Thank you too to Rob for taking me to Kirkstall Abbey to watch the sun set, and then for buying me dinner (and wine!) in Dos Amigos, before putting up with my choice of film this evening.  It made today even more beautiful to have done all those things. 🙂
Thank you too to the girl that called us geeks/freaks as we skipped back to the car.  I didn’t disagree with you, but it makes me grateful that I haven’t lost that sense of silly and childish excitement that maybe you have. x

24/3/11.

Thank you to the year 11 music students today for letting me join in with your cake-eating.  I had a genuinely lovely time chatting to you all!
Thank you too to the Manager and Chef at PIN bar for your wonderful service, lovely conversation and tasty food.  It made the fact Calls Landing had no veggie options a little blessing in disguise, and I’m looking forward to coming in again for breakfast before your head chef departs. x

25/3/11.

Thank you to Olly for coming to get me from Manchester Station so that I could have lunch with you and Rick before you head back to Thailand.  It was lovely to see you both, if not a little terrifying to be in the car with you! 😉
Thank you also to Ranj for an absolutely brilliant class this evening at The Carriageworks.  I thoroughly enjoyed everything you said whilst teaching – some of which was hilarious 😉 – and loved our dance.  It’s always nice to be told you’ve improved substantially, and to be drawn to the dancefloor with a decisive “Smith!” is now my new favourite invitation. 🙂 x

 

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

 

Leave a Reply

