My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirteen

26/3/11.

Thank you to Jo and Vicky for inviting me round today to eat Sticky Toffee Pudding, learn about Jazz and generally hang out with you and some of your lovely friends.  I had such a wonderful time! 🙂
Thank you also to Adrian for providing me with Olives, Bread and Wine in my break at HN.  You are a star – I was starting to feel a bit peckish.
Thank you too to Rob for my awesome certificate, amongst all the other lovelinesses you provided today, and to Gav for a very enjoyable gig. 🙂 x

27/3/11.

Thank you to open and honest conversation.  Although you may sometimes make me feel awkward or a little uncomfortable, I find you are always better to be had than avoided, and I’m very glad of you this evening.
Thank you too to British Summer Time for making it still lovely and light outside when I finished my gig at Lounge, to Jon for playing so well and making the gig so enjoyable, to everyone who came down and showed their support, and to Michel for my new CD. 🙂 x

28/3/11.

Thank you to Gemma for reminding me to do the census today, and for making me leave the house to get me out of my bad mood.  That, coupled with a video of Lindy dancers and some outdoor skipping, was very much needed, otherwise today would not have been very productive at all! 🙂 x

29/3/11.

Thank you to Frankie for playing my song ‘Waves’ on her radio show.  I know it was on Sunday that you did so, but I only managed to ‘listen again’ today. 🙂
Thank you also to my Grandpa for being so fantastic.  I miss you, and Poppa, always, but am glad I managed to capture how I feel in a song so that I may especially think of you when I perform it.  Lots of love. xxx

30/3/11.

Thank you to the listeners at Cullingworth Jazz Club this evening for your enthusiastic support.  It’s so lovely to sing for a room full of people who are solely there to listen. 🙂
Thank you too to my wonderful roadie.  You have now passed stage two – PA speakers – and I’m very grateful for your help. x

31/3/11.

Thank you to Rob for my incredibly weird and random morning of ‘sunrise’, quilts and outdoor dancing.  It was very special. 😉
Thank you to Timoneys for being open for wonderfully tasty breakfast (including cake!) at 8:30 this morning – it was so welcome!
Thank you also to the Spin Off for putting on 2 great bands this evening – I hope to be able to come along again one Thursday soon – and to Nick, Tom, Darren and Bas for travelling all the way from London Town to play some beautiful music for me (and others).  I really enjoyed it. 🙂 x

1/4/11.

Thank you to Lindy Fridays for putting on a fantastic 5th Birthday Party – I had such a fabulous time dancing with everyone and singing a few numbers with the wonderful band! 🙂
Thank you too to the 5 roadies I acquired at the end of the night who helped carry my PA to the car – it was most appreciated, not least because my feet were starting to hurt by then! 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

