My Year of Gratitude – Week Fifteen

9/4/11. 

Thank you to Rob, Helen and ‘I.F’ Duncan for a lovely time picnicking in Hyde Park.  It was fun to re-live my student days watching the boys playing frisbee and I was most impressed with our picnic efforts! 🙂
Thank you too to Keith who saved my gig by lending me a mic stand after Kev noticed I’d (foolishly) forgotten mine – I really appreciated it.
Thanks also to Geoff for looking after us so well all evening, providing lovely conversation and for not mentioning the fact that I called you Phil all night as that would have made me feel (even more) foolish – you’re a gent! x

10/4/11. 

Thank you to Al for allowing me to the make the decision of singing outside in the sun at Lounge today.  It was such a beautiful day, it would have been a huge shame to have missed it by being inside.
Thank you too to Cato for bringing suncream and fab lollies, to Taz for playing brilliantly and making the gig most enjoyable, and to all the lovely people who came along to listen/say hello. 🙂 x

11/4/11. 

Thank you to Stu and Jo for making their new venture – The Greedy Pig (North Street) – very veggie-friendly.  I know it’s not solely for my benefit, but I like to pretend it is, and I very much look forward to coming in and sampling all the vegetarian delights, along with very many cakes! 🙂
Thank you too to leftover Pizza Express goats cheese pizza, which was exactly what I wanted for lunch.  Some leftovers are a chore to finish, but not you. x

12/4/11.

Thank you to my lovely cousin Tori for meeting me for lunch – twas lovely to see you and catch up. 🙂
Thank you too to the boys in Hope and Social for coming along to choir this evening to record us for your next album.  It was a genuine pleasure to meet you all, and I’m glad we could organise the session together.  Look forward to hearing the end result! 🙂 x

13/4/11. 

Thank you to little Jonah Copping today, for being so very cute, and not crying long enough for a photo when you allowed me to hold you.  You have the most wonderfully lovely parents, and it was a delight to make your acquaintance. 🙂
Thank you too to Mitt for being a wonderful host, buying vegetarian food especially for my visit (I know it must have been a challenge to have green things in your fridge!) taking me for a lovely Thai dinner and then getting hilariously trollied with Rich and “Teresa the Aussie” at karaoke – I had a blast! x

14/4/11. 

Thank you to days off work and the ability to lie in.  I love you very much. 🙂
Thank you too to ‘Aroma’ cafe in Lincoln for providing a lovely space in which to drink tea, eat cake and giggle at the postcards/confessions on the wall, to Mitt for keeping me highly entertained with his attempts to recover from a hangover, and to Browns Pie Shop for being a great restaurant for both food and service. x

15/4/11. 

Thank you to Alicia and Smithers for a fabulous day!  Everything was just wonderful, and included incredibly tasty food from Prashad, a Disney film, wonderful service from Aglassto, a fantastic time dancing with lovely folk at Lindy Fridays and bubbles at Epernay – so thank you to you all too. 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

One thought on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Fifteen

  1. Pingback: the culture vulture » Hope and Social’s Super Special Guests

Leave a Reply

