My Year of Gratitude – Week Sixteen

16/4/11. 

Thank you to Rob for a lovely day out at Golden Acre Park.  I like being a home tourist, and visiting places I have never been before – particularly when it’s sunny and people buy me ice cream. 🙂
Thank you too to Richard Walton Allen for the years we have worked together, both in the chef/waitress capacity and as someone who has been lucky enough to maintain a resident slot gigging in your restaurant.  I have a great deal of respect for you, and wish you every success in your new job – and look forward to gigging for you there too. 😉 x

17/4/11.

Thank you to the Lounge for yet another lovely gig outside on the terrace, and a wonderful lunch.  I do love my residency with you. 🙂
Thank you too to Smithers for driving me into the ‘leaving do of the year’ and providing many giggles on the way home. x

18/4/11. 

Thank you to Jenny for driving us to the Solaris rehearsal in Huddersfield today – I really appreciated it.
Thank you too to Sky (and Euan) for the wonderful lunch!  The homemade bread with the homemade soup was most impressive, and made a good practice even better. 🙂 x

19/4/11.

Thank you to school holidays for meaning I don’t need to feign enthusiasm, or even get dressed, if I don’t want to.  I’m very happy I have a job, but today, very grateful I need not go to it. x

20/4/11. 

Thank you to Tom for a lovely catch up, and some tasty ‘accidental wine’ – it was nice to see you!
Thank you too to the daisies who gave up their lives to be made into a garland for my head – you were beautiful, and I will always remember you. x

21/4/11.

Thank you to Nigel at Jazz Yorkshire for coming to meet Solaris today before our studio session – it was lovely to chat with you, and I hope we can stay involved and help you in the future. 🙂
Thank you too to Junior for being so patient with us today, as we recorded some tunes for a Solaris CD, to Isi for being so welcoming, and my thanks to the other ladies in Solaris too – I’m looking forward to hearing back to what we did! 🙂 x

22/4/11. 

Thank you to Lizzie Thomas for coming to meet me in Leeds today for a catch up and a drink or two – it was lovely to see you, and I’m really glad you came to dancing too!
Thank you too to the Wardrobe for housing Lindy Fridays this week, so we weren’t without dancing space, and to Laurie for being our own personal bar-tender, I intend to visit for more Mai-Tais soon. 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

