My Year of Gratitude – Week Seventeen

23/4/11. 

Thank you to Jo and Vicky for a lovely afternoon at your home – I really enjoyed myself, didn’t want to leave when I did, and certainly was upset to miss the Disney!
Thank you too to Tony for not admitting defeat with the barbecue, Tina for making the vegetable skewers, and Vicky for making other colourful veggie salads and a tasty risotto, it was all delicious. 🙂 x

24/4/11. 

Thank you to Brad for driving me (and Mum and Nanna) to Beadnell and back, via Stanton, today.  I’ve had a great time living the British dream with chips and icecream on the beach, followed by Easter Sunday fun.
Thanks too to Mum for a brilliant Easter Egg hunt and AJ and AB for Easter tea – I’m very happy I won the jarping! 🙂 x

25/4/11. 

Thank you to Wilbur for not being complete pain when I walked you today, and for bringing back the red tennis ball whenever I threw it away.  I was impressed that you were such a good dog.
Thanks too to Amanda and Tom for my belated birthday present.  If you’d like to come visit and help install my new spice racks, I’d be most pleased. 😉 x

26/4/11. 

Thank you to Nanna for giving me a bunch of family photos to go through and frame.  It’s lovely to look and them and remember. 🙂
Thank you too to the Bringer of the Ice Cream for making indulging in Aunty Barbara cake even more wonderful. x

27/4/11. 

Thank you to the delivery lady for bringing my new Dyson vacuum today.  I realise it’s probably quite sad/horribly grown up to get excited about a new ‘hoover’ but I am and I have, thanks to you this morning. 🙂
Thanks too to Stu for another lovely Greedy Pig breakfast – the corn bread was delicious! – and it was just what I needed this morning. 🙂 x

28/4/11. 

Thank you to Wardrobe and Calls Landing for some wonderful service this evening, and some tasty wines.
Thank you too to John for your moments of sincerity – they are all the more special for their rarity, and today’s in particular was really appreciated. x

29/4/11. 

Thank you to Kate and William for getting married today.  Although I’m not really one for all the ‘Royal Wedding’ hype, the fact you wed made my day full of wonderful moments as other people celebrated – Like dancing to the Jazz Band playing at Harvey Nichols, a glass of champagne at Cato’s and a gig of my own with Gav at HN too. 🙂
Thank you too to Jo, Vicky, Isla, Al and Rob for a lovely evening stroll in Meanwood park, complete with union jacks, red wine-buying and cartwheeling.  It was just lovely. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

