My Year of Gratitude – Week Eighteen

30/4/11. 

Thank you to the cast and crew of ‘The Barber Of Seville’ which I watched in Harrogate this evening.  It isn’t often that I go to the Opera, but I was very glad of the great English translation, staging and acting that meant I could understand what was going on without too much trouble. 🙂
Thank you too to the train conductor, who never made it down the carriage for me to buy a ticket, and Miles for the free seat in the Theatre and a lift home – who knew an evening at the opera could be so cheap! x

1/5/11. 

Thank you to Jo, Vicky, Rob, Chris, Connor and Leon, for making the special effort to come and listen to my gig today.  It was lovely to see you all – particularly those I haven’t seen in a long while.  I hope it won’t be long til I see you once more.
Thank you too to Miles for taking me for a beautiful dinner at The Reliance, then for drinks and dancing.  I’m not quite sure how me coming to your opera warranted you then buying me dinner, but I had a lovely time! x

2/5/11. 

Thank you to my hangover for not being as bad as I thought it would be this morning.  I was worried you might show up in full-force and ruin my enjoyment of my recording session with Gav.  I’m glad you did not. 🙂
Thank you too to Gav for helping to fix my iPhone (I’m so happy to have music on it again!) and being greatly encouraging and talented, as always, behind the desk.  Thank you also to Jamie Oliver for his Butternut Squash and Chickpea Korma recipe, which was exactly what I wanted to eat this evening, and to my newly-promoted ‘level 3’ amp roadie for taking care of the AER for me from yesterday evening until now. x

3/5/11. 

Thank you to Manchester Lindy for being so welcoming at your class tonight.  It was lovely to dance mid-week, and I really enjoyed your approach to classes.  If I lived in Manchester, or didn’t usually go to choir on a Tuesday, I’d definitely come every week! x

4/5/11. 

Thank you to Rob for making dinner this evening.  It was nice to be cooked for in my own home, and I especially enjoyed the Cheesecake dessert after our little walk in Gotts Park.  I’d forgotten how much I love cheesecake.. 🙂 x

5/5/11. 

Thank you to my Senior Choir for being super awesome at the school concert tonight – you made me so proud!  I had very many lovely comments on how well you did too, you should be very pleased with yourselves. 🙂
Thank you too to John for being my chauffeur today, even though it meant staying til the very end of the concert, and driving me to get ice cream – It’s appreciated. x

6/5/11. 

Thank you to Jon for taking me for lunch today – it was lovely to see you, and my food/service at RBG was beautiful!  Have a fabulous birthday on Sunday! 🙂
Thank you too to Glenn and Al for running a great LFs class, and providing giggles over juice afterwards. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

One thought on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Eighteen

Leave a Reply

