My Year of Gratitude – Week Nineteen

7/5/11.

Thank you to Rob for making me breakfast as I stressed about not having enough time to do things – you truly are a lovely person, and I’m not sure if I quite deserve you.
Thank you too to Tori for being an ear and a shoulder when I needed it, to Dom and Christina for an interesting Lindy-technique class, to Gav for a funny gig at HN and to Bas and The Leisure Society for my tickets to your gig – you all played wonderfully, and I was happy to have a reason to get Mitt up North a day early! 🙂 x

8/5/11. 

Thank you to all the supportive friends who were there for me in whichever ways I needed them today – I’m very lucky to have you all, and truly grateful to each of you.  I really hope that my actions today will prove to save and strengthen another friendship, rather than ruin it.
Thank you too to Aidan, Mitt and Paul for gigging with me today (Aidan twice!)  I definitely needed a good sing, and you made it most enjoyable. 🙂 x

9/5/11. 

Thank you for the fun and crazy weather today – you were sunny when I wanted to sit and be warm, you rained when I wanted to be rained on whilst spinning and looking to the sky, and you hailed once I’d made it safely back to the car.  I love your changeable nature, it reminds me that it’s ok to be erratic sometimes, for there is beauty in it.
Thank you too to Smithers for your company this evening.  It was lovely to drink wine, eat too much and gossip with you.  And I’m very happy you brought sticky toffee pudding and custard, and that you intend to leave the Easter Egg chocolate here. 🙂 x

10/5/11. 

Thank you to Anne for my apple today after I rehearsed the VOTD choir.  It made me smile to know you thought I’d done well enough to deserve it, as I thought the choir sounded awesome but was worried I was being a bit biased. 😉
Thank you too to tasty leftover food for making me happy and content without having to exert any energy on preparation, especially when you consist of gnocchi and sticky toffee pudding with custard for afters – I love you lots. x

11/5/11. 

Thank you to Gary for joining me for lunch today at The Reliance – it was nice to see you outside of the Lounge!
Thanks too to Jon to driving me too and from my gig this evening, and to each audience member who came and thanked me after the gig for a ‘lovely evening’ – you are all most welcome. 🙂 x

12/5/11. 

Thank you to Charlotte for bringing cakes to School today.  Although, as a teacher, I cannot condone avoiding important a-level revision, as a lover of cake I am very glad you decided to bake instead! 🙂
Thank you too to E4 who have started the second half of How I Met Your Mother series 6.  It is exactly what I wanted this evening, on my night in with PJs, nachos and ice-cream.  x

13/5/11. 

Thank you to today for just being wonderful – I had a fantastic time and wish all days could have as much smiling and as many brilliant moments.
Special mentions and more ‘thank yous’ go to: Bryan and Anna at Abbey House museum and Steve at Kirkstall Abbey for making our visit really special; to Pizza Express for providing a much-needed (and free) dinner after our walk back into town; Ranj, Danni and all at Lindy Fridays for being awesome; Laurie, for his fabulous service (and lovely Mai-tai) at the Wardrobe; the band for slowing a couple of numbers down so we could dance; the audience for keeping a ‘dancefloor’ clear; David for my fast dance; and of course Rob, for being my company all day, putting up with my childish ways in the museum, and still dancing with me despite all my foolishness. 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

