My Year of Gratitude – Week Twenty

14/5/11. 

Thank you to self-employment and the ability to decide whether or not to do anything on a particular day.  Today, I chose to do nothing, and it was wonderful.
Thank you too to Lindy Hop Sheffield for throwing a social that I was very kindly driven to this evening.  It’s nice to know that these things are happening, and even nicer to be able to go to them with lovely and talented dancer-people. 🙂 x

15/5/11. 

Thank you to Gary for buying me giant chocolate buttons today.  I know it was merely a bribe so I would go and buy honey for the bar, but I appreciated it none-the-less.
Thank you to the University for hosting the Spring Fling Social this evening.  I had a lovely time chatting and dancing with some lovely folk, and feel rather pleased with myself for having 3 consecutive evenings of Lindy hopping and still managing to stand up! 🙂 x

16/5/11. 

Thank you to Joanne for being very kind and friendly today, as I was a little worried about coming to see you.  I’m glad that you are so good at your job. 🙂
Thank you too for film nights and being cooked for.  They make uncomfortable days more enjoyable. x

17/5/11. 

Thank you to today for being over, and for reminding me to be thankful that not all days are like you – it means I can look forward to a time when things make me smile again. 🙂 x

18/5/11. 

Thank you to my lunch buddy for coming over with many goodies, helpful conversation and a good squeeze or two.  I really like that you did. 🙂
Thank you to all at Cullingworth Jazz for another warm welcome.  I hope those who bought CDs enjoy them, and I was well-chuffed I won the raffle! 🙂
Thank you too for Mr No-Trousers for helping me out when my car engine overheated and I was stranded near your house, in what felt like the middle of nowhere.  I’m extremely grateful that you were able to temporarily fix the problem – I think ex-mechanics with the same car as me should always be within reach when I’m having a crisis! 🙂 x

19/5/11. 

Thank you to John for greeting me with ice-cream when you picked me up for school today.  It was a lovely and smile-creating surprise. 🙂
Thank you too to Dad (and Mum) for being awesome with regards to the ongoing debt-collection drama.  I really hope we’re nearly there now, and I can’t fully explain how grateful I am for your help.
Thanks too to Helen for teaching me how to knit this evening at WI.  I think Hendricks really likes his scarf. 😉 x

20/5/11. 

Thank you to Tom and the staff at All Bar One for my warm welcome this evening, and my lovely glass of wine.  It was nice to see you all! 🙂
Thank you too to the lovely Lindy Friday folks who put up with me being slightly tipsier than I perhaps should have been whilst dancing tonight.  It was most entertaining that way, but not something I intend to make a habit of..! 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

