My Year of Gratitude – Week Twenty-One

21/5/11.

Thank you to Clo for booking us on a chocolate workshop as something fun to do together one weekend.  It was very enjoyable, and I’m totally going to make more ‘chocolate crisps’ – they were so tasty!
Thank you to the gents in Latitude Wine for being wonderfully informative, helpful and friendly when I came to buy our local Leeds wine (from Leventhorpe Vineyard).  It certainly was interesting – particularly when matched with homemade pizza, and asparagus! – and I hope to try the other wines produced there soon too.  🙂
Thanks too to my walking buddy for an impromptu stroll along the canal – I’m glad we didn’t end up getting too lost (I was rather worried for a time!) and I’m happy that you joined me. x

22/5/11. 

Thank you to Freddie for my hair cut this morning.  It was so desperately needed, I feared if it was left much longer the only thing that could be done to get rid of my split-ends would have been to take a razor to it all! 😉
Thanks too to Gemma for lending me your lovely Craftin’ Up! Pens so I could finish the birthday card I was making tonight – I feel rather chuffed with the result and was glad of your advice. 🙂 x

23/5/11. 

Thank you to Jo for driving us to Hull so we could dance and see Ranj and have pre-Bobby-birthday giggles.  I’ve never been to Hull before, but thought the Kingston Swing class was a lot of fun and full of lovely people. 🙂 x

24/5/11. 

Thank you to Nate and Epernay Manchester for being fantastic and welcoming when I came to see you today – not that I’d expect anything less, as you’re always awesome, but it was lovely to see you.  I hope to visit more. And soon. 🙂
Thank you too to Manchester Lindy for once again putting on a wonderful social/class.  I had a great time and some really lovely dances. 🙂 x

25/5/11.

Thank you to Bed today for being a most enjoyable place to be.  I love you Bed, and thank you for your warming hospitality when I am lucky enough to nap. 🙂
Thank you too to Aglassto for my gig this evening.  I had such a fantastic time!  The audience were great, the vibe was perfect, and Pops McGrath was on form.  I absolutely loved it. 🙂 x

26/5/11. 

Thank you to Tori for a lovely, albeit brief, catch up today.  It was wonderful, as always, to see you.
Thank you too to the Shield boys and Paul for keeping me entertained one way or another this evening.  I had fun! 🙂 x

27/5/11.

Thank you to Epernay for providing a pleasant space and lots of champagne for my catch up with Alicia.  I like having champagne and chairs waiting for me – I may well phone in advance of my arrival more often! 😉
Thanks too to Jo for the drink and the chat and the lift home.  I do apologise if I talked at you a little too much this evening!  I should also mention that I do not intend to always turn up to Lindy Fridays having drunk a little too much.. But I thank those gents who allowed me to dance with them in that state this evening! 🙂 x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

