My Year of Gratitude – Week Twenty-Two

28/5/11.

Thank you to Manjit for making my incredibly tasty dinner this evening.  Even the simple salad was delicious – and I’m almost convinced I ate raw celery without complaint, which is shocking if true!  You truly have a gift. 🙂 x

29/5/11.

Thank you to Kevin today for being very understanding on our gig when I really didn’t feel well at all!  It was, as always, a pleasure to work with you. 🙂 x

30/5/11.

Thank you to Craig for our recording session this evening.  It was lovely to meet and work with you, and I really hope we made some good recordings for your YouTube channel! x

31/5/11. 

Thank you to Voices of The Day at the rehearsal tonight.  I really appreciated your quiet and concentration during my tunes as I felt absolutely dreadful this evening!  I’m looking forward to being better for Sunday’s birthday party. 🙂 x

1/6/11. 

Thank you to Val for lending your brother your motorbike for the next ‘however-long’.  I really enjoyed going out and about in the lovely Yorkshire countryside today – it was what I needed after feeling sorry for myself all week.  (And I’m very glad I didn’t fall off!)
Thank you too to Gemma for lending me all the biker gear I needed: helmet, jacket, boots, gloves etc. without which I wouldn’t have had such an awesome day as a pillion. 🙂 x

2/5/11. 

Thank you to Vicky and Isla for a lovely stroll round park this afternoon.  I’m happy I was able to come and join you both. 🙂
Thank you too to the brilliance that is chocolate.  I’m glad of you this evening, as you made the birthday cake we baked even more lovely, and the fruit we covered in you afterwards even more delicious! 🙂 x

3/5/11. 

Thank you to today’s glorious sunshine.  Not only for making everywhere look more appealing, and for giving me another reason to eat ice-cream, but also for reminding me to do a load of washing which consequently dried very quickly! 🙂
Thank you too to ‘Dave the Rave’ at Wagamamas this evening.  I realise you were tired and we came in rather late, but I found you and your name badge rather entertaining. x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

