My Year of Gratitude – Week Twenty-Five

18/6/11. 

Thank you to Heart, and the Headingley Festival for hosting a lovely Tea dance. I had a great time, and even danced The Quick Step with an elderly gentleman – my Poppa would have been so proud!
Thank you too to Jo for introducing me to the world of Lego Indiana Jones. It was awesome and I’d like to come and play again please! 🙂 x

19/6/11.

Thank you to Mum, Dad, and Amanda for coming down to visit me at Lounge, and so I could say happy birthday/fathers day to Dad. It was lovely to see you. 🙂 x

20/6/11. 

Thank you to Helen for accompanying me for a drink this evening – you were wonderful!
Thank you too to the rain – I love walking in you (occasionally!) and appreciated my wander home in you tonight. x

21/6/11.

Thank you to Rahman at Aagrah for letting me use my very old vouchers to pay for my dinner this evening. I didn’t think you would, given their ‘just through the washing machine’ look, so I’m very grateful. And the food was lovely. 🙂 x

22/6/11.

Thank you to To do lists for ensuring a good level of productivity today – I can’t quite function fully without you!
Thank you too to childish evenings of Disney films, vegetarian ‘chicken’ nuggets and many vegetables. You are great. x

23/6/11.

Thank you to Aglassto for being a wonderful host for my evening of wine. I had a great time, and absolutely loved drinking my wine and eating my squeaky cheese to a soundtrack of Bugsy Malone songs! x

24/6/11.

Thank you to John for his lending of backing tracks for my workshops this weekend – they will be very useful, I’m sure. 🙂
Thank you too to Ella for keeping me company on the drive down south after Lindy Fridays, and for providing me with a place to sleep tonight! x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

