My Year of Gratitude – Week Twenty-Six

25/6/11.

Thank you to Ruby for being so talented. Although you are unaware of it, I discovered that the way UJF found me to teach for them was via you.  So thank you for that, for working with me in Solaris and generally just being lovely! 🙂
Thank you too to my band of this evening – you played brilliantly, and I had so much fun on stage! x

26/6/11.

Thank you to Josie for stepping in at Lounge today whilst I’m down South.  It is really appreciated, and I look forward to meeting you properly one day!
Thank you too to Steve and Rosie for a lovely weekend, being very friendly and helpful, and for putting on such a great event. 🙂 x

27/6/11.

Thank you to Cathy for being very helpful and accompanying my students in their exams.  I think I may be more nervous than they are!
Thank you too to Sana and Alys for being great pupils this year. 🙂  I hope Wednesday goes really well for you both – you deserve it. x

28/6/11.

Thank you to the folk in my Tap class for being friendly and not impatient when I’m confused or struggling.  I’m glad that we’re slowly getting to know each other. 🙂
Thank you too to the Otley Chevin for being such a beautiful place to walk and sit.  I’m glad I was shown you all those years ago, and that I have been able to revisit when I feel like sitting or walking. x

29/6/11.

Thank you to School Summer holidays that mean I can go for spontaneous trips and not have to be back for teaching.  I hope you will be sunny and warm this year, and that you bring lots of excitement. 🙂
Thank you too to white wine.  I really do think you make a home-cooked meal even more special. 🙂 x

30/6/11.

Thank you to my feet for being there and allowing me to do the things I enjoy: walking, dancing, toe-tapping.. Although I may get frustrated that you sometimes don’t work the way I want, I’m grateful that you are here, and continue to be there when I need you.
Thank you too to well-stocked kitchens that allow spontaneous cake baking without a disastrous realisation that there’s an ingredient missing. 🙂 x

1/7/11.

Thank you to Lindy Fridays for getting me dancing this year.  I can’t convey how grateful I am for it, and how shocked I am at myself that I now dance!  But now seems a good time to thank you formally, as you’re having a Summer holiday too, and Week 26 marks half way through my Year of Gratitude.  🙂 x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

