My Year of Gratitude – Week Twenty-Seven

2/7/11.

Thank you to Leeds for providing such a wonderful day out today, with Leeds Loves Food, the Quarry Hill Festival and other fun. 🙂
Thank you too to Tom Attah for playing a fabulous set at the Wardrobe, and providing a great tune to dance to – it was so great to meet you! 🙂
Thank you also to Rob for allowing me your extra ticket to Footloose at the Grand and providing my company at Hansas. I had a really lovely day. 🙂 x

3/7/11.

Thank you to the lovely folk who came to my gig and danced in the  sunshine – it is always a pleasure to sing for lindyers. 🙂 x

4/7/11.

Thank you to the wonderful people at Kingston Swing for being so welcoming, and to Ranj and Karla for a brilliant class! 🙂
Thank you too to Bruce and Jane for putting me up for the night – I cannot convey quite how much I want your house!  It’s so beautiful, and I feel lucky to have had the pleasure of visiting. x

5/7/11. 

Thank you to Katie for teaching me Tap over the past 5 weeks – it’s been challenging but enjoyable, and I look forward to hopefully continuing and maybe even getting better at it! x

6/7/11.

Thank you to Craig for playing so wonderfully this evening at Aglassto.  I really enjoyed our little public rehearsal! 😉
Thanks too to Pete and Ryan for being fantastic hosts and providing giggles, squeaky cheese and a glass of fizz. 🙂 x

7/7/11.

Thank you to Lizzie Thomas for our night out.  I have loved it all, and am so very happy to have you in my silly life. 🙂
Thank you too to all the places we visited tonight, especially Lounge for our lovely Al-made and Gary-paid cocktails! x

8/7/11.

Thank you to Jo and Stu at The Greedy pig for my tasty lunch.  The brownie was amazing!  I hope to come back again very soon! x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

