My Week Of Gratitude – Week Twenty-Eight

9/7/11.

Thank you to the ILWL and Kirkstall Festival organisers – your wonderful planning and thought made my day great fun! x

10/7/11. 

Thank you to Chris and Moira at the Lounge for once again coming to listen, and for a lovely (and large!) glass of wine.  It went down beautifully with my cheesecake from ‘Trevor The Chef,’ for which I am also grateful.
Thank you too to Tina for organising the new night ‘Uptown Shuffle‘ – it was great to have a proper dance on a Sunday. 🙂
Thank you too to Epernay for the tasty drinks and wonderful service, and to the beautiful Polly for just being your ace self.  I love you lots. x

11/7/11. 

Thank you for the friendships I have that are true and strong but that don’t require constant attention and maintenance.  You truly are the best kind, and I’m lucky to have a few of you. 🙂
Thank you also to the Kingston Swing folk for another brilliant evening dancing (and eating and drinking and chatting and laughing) in Hull. x

12/7/11. 

Thank you to Nathan (and Alexis) for letting me bend your ears this evening when I needed a bit of a vent.  I’m glad that you deemed my opinions reasonable and agreed with some of my points.  I’m glad to have met you and have you in my life. x

13/7/11. 

Thank you to the wonderful Restaurant 1875 for my amazing dinner this evening.  Although I love winning competitions for free food, I love even more discovering new places to eat, and your food was delicious!
Thank you too to Manjinder for the impeccable service at said restaurant – you made the night even more special than I thought it could be, and I hope to be back very soon. x

14/7/11.

Thank you to Smithers for being my supportive phone-buddy today.  I don’t know how I would have managed without you. x

15/7/11. 

Thank you to Mickley Garage for not charging me as much as I feared you would today – it was a welcome surprise.
Thank you too to Birthday Boy Charlie for being so cute and playing football with me in the garden, and to Mum for taking me to Matfen for a swim. 🙂
Thank you too to Rob for helping me move my new table into the house.  You did so brilliantly – not a scratch in sight. 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

