My Year of Gratitude – Week Twenty-Nine

16/7/11.

Thank you to the wonderful Ann Harrison for our impromptu dance this evening in the playhouse -it was lovely!
Thank you too to Maureen’s of Chapeltown for the delicious after-show food.  I’m not sure I’ve ever had West Indian food before, but I will endeavour to again. 🙂 x

17/7/11.

Thank you to Martin for doing a wonderful job at the Lounge today – it’s always a slight worry when you meet people on a gig, but I’m glad I didn’t need to worry. 🙂
Thank you too to all those people quoting Finding Nemo on twitter (I assume it was on TV..) as it made my choice of film very easy this evening. *Just Keep Swimming* x

18/7/11. 

Thank you to Rob for helping me be productive today by sorting out the garage and moving my old table to in there.  I like that I managed to feel like I’d achieved something before heading to Hull.  I also liked our dances and chatting to you about our dances/dancing in general tonight, so I thank you for that too. 🙂 x

19/7/11. 

Thank you to Emma for coming to visit me for the week – I’m so excited to see you!  And thanks for joining in at Tap class – our routine was ace. 🙂 x

20/7/11.

Thank you to Yelp, Dock Street Market, and Gerrys for coming together and creating a fantastic event, coordinated by the fabulous Row.  I had a wonderful time, and hope to write all about it on Yelp very soon. 🙂
Thank you too to Wendy for allowing me to bend your ear at the Adelphi afterwards – I hope to allow you to do the same in the near future! x

21/7/11. 

Thank you to Lou (and all the cafe artists) for providing some great ‘entertainment’ in Armley this afternoon.  Yet another wonderful feat by the ILWL festival!
Thank you too to Cherie for joining me and Emma for a milkshake.  It was really lovely to see you and catch up! x

22/7/11.

Thank you to Andy at The Venue for allowing us to have a quick nosey even though College seems quite deserted at the moment.  It was greatly appreciated, and I hope we can sort something out regarding my grand LCM/LFs plan! 🙂
Thank you too to the Grand Theatre and the cast of Blood Brothers for a great evening.  I had never seen the show before, and was blown away by tonight’s performance.  So glad I got to watch! x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

