My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty

23/7/11.

Thank you to Amy Winehouse for writing some great music in her sadly short life.  I know her passing has inspired lots of opinionated discussion, but above all she was a highly talented musician and I am grateful that we are able to hear that. x

24/7/11. 

Thank you to Jo, Vicky, Al and Rob for doing a marvellous job of trying to cheer me up when I was having an ‘off’ day, with the offerings of lolly pops, nice dances, juice and Settlers.  Settlers is awesome. x

25/7/11. 

Thank you to Jenny for cooking dinner this evening after the Solaris rehearsal – it was very lovely of you, and rather unexpected as I asked you to stay for food and fully intended to cook it myself. 😉
Thank you to food in general, or rather my lucky abundance of it.  I am blessed to never go hungry, and I appreciate that greatly. x

26/7/11.

Thank you to Manchester Jazz Festival, and all those who came to listen to Solaris today – I had a great time, and you were all wonderful.  Thanks, of course to the ladies in Solaris for doing what they do too. 🙂
Thank you also to Nate and the Manchester Epernay crew for allowing me to sit and be entertained whilst wondering where to go and be in Manchester, Nick for showing me the bar Cloud 23 and the city from a great height, the manager at Felicini for a free glass of wine and to those at Manchester Lindy for an evening of dance to round off my night. 🙂 x

27/7/11. 

Thank you to Jacqui for sending an interesting email this afternoon.  It’s funny how, just when you’re hoping and needing something, it happens along at the right time, often delivered by the loveliest of people. 🙂 x

28/7/11. 

Thank you to Dr P. for a most enjoyable evening this evening.  I fear I may have consumed a little more wine than intended, but I had a wonderful night in some lovely Leeds establishments all the same. x

29/7/11.

Thank you to Elly and Row for the company this evening, as I discovered the exciting almost-new space that is ‘Birds Yard’.  I hope to be able to go back there and explore fully soon. 🙂
Thank you too to the wonderfully lovely Tom Attah for his set at Aglassto this evening – you are a true gent, and I’m happy to have watched you perform once more.
Thank you also to Epernay Leeds for being such a wonderful place to meet people, and ensure that you will always see them again.  I saw some lovely faces today that I haven’t seen in ages, and I’m so happy that Glyn is back on the door! Woohoo! 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

