My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty-One

30/7/11.

Thank you to George and Mike for accompanying me at our gig this evening.  It was lovely to make some music with you, and observe the amusing dancing before us too.  And George – an extra special thank you for your help with the sound situation. 🙂 x

31/7/11. 

Thank you to Andy for playing absolutely brilliantly in our Lounge gig today – it really lifted me, and I personally think we sounded great! 🙂
Thank you too to Uptown Shuffle for another lovely Sunday evening of dancing, and to DJ Vix, who I had never heard DJ before.. Your choice of music was awesome – lots of recordings I’d never heard, and alway the right tune for the moment.  Thanks! 🙂 x

1/8/11.

Thank you to The Shirt Tail Stompers for a great evening of entertainment in Moortown.  I had an ace time dancing to your sets, and with your trumpeter Steve too! 🙂
Thank you also to the other folks I danced with – I had some really great dances tonight, and loved every second. x

2/8/11.

Thank you to the Leeds Jazz Club attendees for being so welcoming this evening in Armley.  I’m so chuffed to have a weekly Jazz Club up the road, playing the sort of music I know how to dance to (when I have a lovely Lead..!) and the fact that you were so happy to see us was a massive bonus. 🙂
Thank you too to Rob for accompanying me, and being so wonderful to dance and chat to – I feel very lucky to have met you. 🙂  x

3/8/11.

Thank you to Jen and Jon for my pre-dinner entertainment tonight.  It was nice to come and see you to talk both business and pleasure!  I hope to do it again soon, or return the favour by having you both over for tea and cake at mine one day.. 🙂 x

4/8/11.

Thank you to this week so far for being so utterly wonderful that I am still smiling from all the days that have gone before.  I love that you have been filled with singing, dancing and great people – I’d like every week to be as smile-inducing please. 🙂 x

5/8/11.

Thank you to the ParcelForce man for delivering some exciting teeshirts and business cards to me this morning – it was a great and exciting start to my day! 🙂
Thank you too to Miss Smithers for being my date this evening – you are fabulous and I love you. 🙂  Let’s next time go and visit Create for lunch please, although I did really enjoy my Goats cheese pizza and all that wine! 😉 x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

