My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty-Three

13/8/11.

Thank you to The Angels and the staff at Rudding Park, for looking after us so well at the wedding event today – my dinner was delicious!
Thank you too to all the people I danced with at LSX this evening – I had some really great ones!  What a wonderful night. 🙂 x

14/8/11.

Thank you to the Corn Exchange for hosting the LSX dancers today – it was a beautiful venue to dance in. 🙂
Thank you too to Aron for gigging with me today at the Lounge, it was good fun, even if I was completely knackered from dancing! x

15/8/11. 

Thank you to Mum (and Dad) for the lunch, en route, to Edinburgh – I was very impressed with all the baking you did!
Thank you too to The Horne Section for a brilliant and hilarious show this evening – I think it was a good way to start my 5-days in Edinburgh. 🙂 x

16/8/11. 

Thank you to Hendersons for being a great place to shelter from the rain and eat some tasty Veggie food, and to Mitt who came with me and actually ate something! 🙂
Thank you to all the other places we hid-out in during the horrible weather – I am so grateful to you! x

17/8/11. 

Thank you to the Sunshine in Edinburgh!  I’m so glad – I knew I’d packed a dress for a reason!
Thank you too to the elderly lady on the Royal Mile who offered us money after we’d danced about 4 bars, and the organisers of the Tea Dance who let us join in for free. 🙂
Thank you too to The Baked Potato Shop for even more delicious Vegetarian food, and the opportunity to try vegetarian haggis. x

18/8/11.

Thank you to The Festival Fringe for providing such an array of shows, both free and not-so.  I have seen some fabulous things this week, not least today! 🙂
Thank you also to Lizzie Thomas for telling me about the restaurant ‘David Bann‘ – I had the most incredible lunch! – and to Ellen for finding us on The Mile and hanging out for a bit – it was lovely to see you! x

19/8/11.

Thank you to Rachel and family for hosting us for the past few days – it has been great to be able to stay somewhere so lovely, and well-positioned!
Thank you too to Mum and Dad for more food on the way back to Leeds, including my coco pops 😉
And thank you also to Aglassto for my lovely gig this evening, and to Jon for playing so wonderfully.  I had a great time! x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

