My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty-Four

20/8/11.

Thank you to Al for joining me at my first Wet Spot experience. I enjoyed it very much!
Thank you too to Laura, Ranj and Rob for the lovely company and awesome dancing afterwards! I honestly don’t think I have EVER had as much fun dancing as I did tonight. x

21/8/11. 

Thank you to Andy for another wonderful gig, and to the gent who heard us playing from the street and came in for a listen.  I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂
Thank you too to Lounge for allowing me to play outside in the sunshine, and then inside when it got cold! x

22/8/11. 

Thank you (once again) to the Kingston Swing folk – you are very friendly and welcoming, and put on brilliant classes every week. Keep it up! 🙂
Thank you too to the wonderful Bruce and Jane for your fantastic hospitality, I love staying at yours! x

23/8/11. 

Thank you to Ranj and Laura for organising our awesome Day of Fun!  I had a fantastic time, and am so very happy we all got to Live The Ranj so well, both at the Zoo and the Beach! 🙂 x

24/8/11. 

Thank you to people who text back promptly!  I’m very glad of you, particularly recently as I have been getting last minute gig opportunities and you have allowed me to take them much easier. x

25/8/11. 

Thank you to Row for organising another wonderful Yelp event.  I had a great time sampling the hospitality of Distrikt. 🙂
Thank you too to Calls Landing, Sela Bar and Lounge Bar and Grill for contributing to my great evening in Leeds too. Leeds is ace. x

26/8/11. 

Thank you to Pete and Ryan for just being great.  Aglassto is very lucky to have you, and I look forward to more evenings drinking Champagne in your companies. 🙂
Thank you too to Martin for playing for me at the gig this evening, I had fun! x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

