My Year Gratitude – Week Thirty-Five

27/8/11.

Thank you to the group of Lindy Hop Sheffield dancers who came along to my gig in Leopold Square today to listen and dance. It was wonderful to see so many of you, and made my gig even more enjoyable. I loved every second! x

28/8/11. 

Thank you to Uptown Shuffle for yet another lovely social this evening, and to the people there for complimenting me so kindly, indulging my slightly ditzy mood and engaging me in some most enjoyable dances. x

29/8/11. 

Thank you to AB for inviting me to your lovely birthday meal, and providing me with a special vegetarian alternative to the Chinese takeaway everyone else was having. 🙂
Thank you too to Mum for making me giggle so much after you totally messed up my gift for Tori. :p x

30/8/11. 

Thank you to Katie at Dance Studio Leeds for a brilliant class tonight – I honestly think it was the best one I’ve done. Really enjoyed it. 🙂
Thank you too to the lovely folk (organisers, audience, band and ACC staff) at Leeds Jazz Club tonight.  You are so welcoming! And very kind about my dancing, even when I’m led into things my feet don’t understand! ;p x

31/8/11. 

Thank you to the combination of James Taylor’s live album, Rob, Ross Noble and pyjamas that cheered me up after my little slip today.  I am very grateful for you all. x

1/9/11. 

Thank you to Siobhan and the WI helpers who taught me how to knit a cake today.  It was good fun, despite my hopelessness! 🙂 x

2/9/11. 

Thank you to the ever wonderful Pete and Ryan at Aglassto, and Jon for making tonight just as fun as my other gigs here. 🙂
Thank you too to the feeling of hope that today’s email has brought.  I really want to believe that it’s true! x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

