My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty-Six

3/9/11.

Thank you to Al for a most enjoyable day. 🙂  I had a great time gossiping, eating and learning with you.  I just hope I can remember everything!
Thanks too to Pinche Pinche for a delicious dinner and wonderfully friendly service.  I hope to visit again soon. 🙂 x

4/9/11.

Thank you to DJs Vicky and Helena at this evenings Uptown Shuffle.  You both played some brilliant tunes, some I knew, many I didn’t, and I had some really brilliant dances tonight. 🙂 x

5/9/11. 

Thank you to the attendees of Kingston Swing for once again proving Hull to be my favourite dancing destination of current weeks.  I love coming and dancing (and chatting) with you. 🙂 x

6/9/11. 

Thank you to all the attendees of Harrogate Jazz Club at the West Park Hotel this evening.  I had a really wonderful time singing for you tonight, and I am very grateful and rather humbled by your lovely response and kind comments.  I hope to be back soon. 🙂
Thank you too to Miss Alicia for coming along and making the audience even more fabulous – it was lovely to see you! x

7/9/11.

Today, I am thankful for the love and support of good friends.  I am incredibly lucky to have some wonderful, supportive, and non-judgemental friends who continue to be there for me in times of need.  Thank you. x

8/9/11. 

Thank you to Jon for the drinks and the company tonight, and for the ever-reliable bars of Leeds – particularly Aglassto and Epernay – what would I do without you? x

9/9/11.

Thank you to Yelp for recommending The Element for my hair cut.  I’m hopeless at deciding what I want, but Sonya was great and I am most pleased with what she did for me. 🙂
Thank you too Rob for a fun ‘game’ of Chess, and a tasty lunch, and to lazy afternoon chats with good friends. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

