My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty-Seven

10/9/11. 

Thank you to Jo, Vicky and Tina for a lovely Saturday night playing games, drinking wine and giggling – Settlers is still awesome, even when I don’t win (even though I always do!) x

11/9/11.

Thank you to the audiences of Lounge and City Vaults on my 2-gig Sunday, who were both very welcoming and gave me some lovely compliments. 🙂
Thank you too to Andy for playing both gigs so brilliantly, and for giving me a lift to the latter – I’m glad you’re not quite tired of me yet after 4 gigs in a week! x

12/9/11.

Thank you to Armley for having almost everything I require within a 10-minute walk.  If only there was a greengrocers again, you’d be close to perfect! 🙂 x

13/9/11.

Thank you to Kingston Swing for teaching a tiny bit of 20s Charleston last night – tonight was the first time I have managed to do it with the twists, and I was so happy with myself! Yey!
Thank you too to the folks at Leeds Jazz Club for being so welcoming, and to Rob for being wonderful to dance with, and talk to, and someone who I am very lucky to have in my life. x

14/9/11. 

Thank you to Lizzie Thomas for coming back up from London Town and coming to say Hi.  I’m glad I can unload my silly girly-ness on you without judgement, and hope to see you in the Big Smoke very soon.
Thank you too to the people who made films ‘back in the day’ and those who decided to put them onto DVDs.  Tonight, I watched High Society, and it was great! 🙂 x

15/9/11.

Thank you to School for timetabling me a rather lovely Thursday.  I think I’m going to enjoy this term – I’ve lots of nice singing pupils. 🙂 x

16/9/11.

Thank you to Lindy Fridays for returning to my life!  I had some great dances tonight, and even got made to be a lead in the Snowball (lots of basics!) and was reminded of how wonderful Friday nights can be. 🙂
Thanks too to the great people at The Maven opening party who made sure my Friday night continued with smiles rather than anything else. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

