My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty-Nine

24/9/11.

Thank you to Gav for our 2 gigs this afternoon – they were most enjoyable. 🙂
Thank you too to Adrian for your smiling face and first aid administration – you are asset to Harvey Nichols! x

25/9/11. 

Thank you to Lounge for providing another lovely audience for the gig today, with dancers too. 🙂  I’m so glad I have such a lovely residency. x

26/9/11. 

Thank you to Leeds Kirkgate Market for having everything I required (and more!) for my cake-decorating needs.  Not only that, but you gave me a perfect reason to go to The Greedy Pig for breakfast, seeing as I was in town. 🙂
Thank you too to Ranj for teaching and dancing with me over the past 9 months – I’m so glad I met you!  I wish you all the best in the South, and hope I won’t miss you too long before you come up for a visit and a boogie. x

27/9/11. 

Thank you to Rob for taking me away from my sitting-at-home-and-watching-DVDs evening and instead providing me with good company and fun dancing at Leeds Jazz Club – I love that we can go and dance right on my doorstep.
Thank you too to the band who gave us their CD for dancing during their songs.  I had a great night. 🙂 x

28/9/11. 

Thank you to friends who don’t work 9 to 5s and can therefore join me for lunch and conversation in the sunshine and siesta-style lazings afterwards – I’m going to miss these things when you go.
Thank you too to Create for a really delicious dinner – everything, down to your playlist, was just wonderful and I look forward to visiting again soon. x

29/9/11. 

Thank you to my knowledge of some shortcuts on the drive from work to home – I was very glad to get home without being stuck in lots of stationary traffic!
Thank you too to Matey Bubble Bath for making me smile and feel like a child again when I indulge in a bubble bath before bed.  I’m happy that I still get a bottle every Christmas. 🙂 x

30/9/11.

Thank you to spontaneous meetings for food in the sunshine, and to Ellie for staying out after work – it was so lovely to see you!
Thank you too to Gary and Lounge for allowing my 2 courses to be separated by a Lindy Fridays class – Sticky Toffee Pudding was just what I needed after dancing! 🙂 x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

One thought on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Thirty-Nine

  1. OK – I got the hint about the Matey! Now the weather is back to normal, get your website gig list up to date, woman! Hope Knaresborough was fun: see you soon. xxx

Leave a Reply

