My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-One

8/10/11. 

Thank you to Create for inviting me to your first tasting session.  I had a great time learning from Chris of Latitude Wine and eating my special veggie options, and it was nice to see all my old HN colleagues this morning too! x

9/10/11.

Thank you to Jon and all at Lounge who came to listen to us play – it was nice to have such a large audience so early on too. 🙂
Thank you to the winning combo of fresh bedding and fresh PJs.  I am totally looking forward to sleep this evening. x

10/10/11.

Thank you to Gary for joining me for lunch today – it was nice to see you and hear all about the cleaners you’ll be visiting on your holiday.. 😉 x

11/10/11. 

Thank you to the Internet for providing a source of distraction in the wee small hours of this morning by giving me the ability to Internet shop when I was unable to sleep. Coupled with an interesting book, a purring kitten and the music of Kate Rusby, I’m thankful I finally managed to drift off. x

12/10/11.

Thank you to the lovely staff at The Wool Shop who not only sold me some lovely yarn but also gave me a quick lesson in how to finish off my scarves with tassels.  I’m excited to try it out! 🙂
Thank you too to Dock Street Market for a delicious veggie stew and a lovely venue for playing Chess in.  I hope next time to be victorious in the latter. 🙂 x

13/10/11. 

Thank you to Gloria for meeting and talking choirs with me this evening.  It was lovely to see you, and I’m very much looking forward to getting everything organised for November.
Thank you too to Nino for being a wonderful and accommodating host at The Maven.  I look forward to coming and seeing you again very soon. x

14/10/11.

Thank you to Cato for accompanying me for dinner this evening, and to Helena for our mid-lindy walk and chat.  I enjoyed both very much. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

