My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Two

15/10/11.

Thank you to Sleeping for being one of the best things to do, particularly when not very well – I’m glad of you.
Thank you too to whoever created DVDs so that I have the ability and ease to watch films and shows in my own home, whilst napping. 🙂 x

16/10/11. 

Thank you to Kevin and the rest of todays Lindy Band for allowing me to run down in my gig break, and take over somewhat, so that Mr Casey could have a Birthday Jam. 🙂 x

17/10/11.

Thank you to the man at the Garage for putting my mind a rest that my squeeky car could get me to Hull today. 🙂
Thank you too to Bruce and Jane for allowing me to come visit, and providing top notch hospitality, dancing, wine and chatter (as always..!) x

18/10/11.

Thank you to awesome Dancing – I never thought I would love something that used to fill me with fear so much!  I guess it also has something to do with my great teachers and lovely dancing partners, so thank you to you too.
Thank you too to the Jazz Gentlemen who were a wonderful band to dance to at Leeds Jazz Club. 🙂 x

19/10/11. 

Thank you to Craig for a great rehearsal tonight – I feel so much better after it, given how ill and therefore useless I was last week! Looking forward to Saturday’s gig! 🙂 x

20/10/11. 

Thank you to Georgie for being wonderful and starting up Buns and Roses all those months ago – you have introduced me to some great people, and I love you very much! 🙂
Thank you too to all those in attendance at today’s WI meeting for sitting so patiently through my ‘plugs’ – I do appreciate it!

21/10/11. 

Thank you to the Lady who gave me her day rider at the bus stop today – you saved me £3.40 and made me smile too. Ace. 🙂
Thank you too for awesome dances at Lindy Fridays and for conversations that turn out much easier than imagined. x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

