My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Three

22/10/11.

Thank you to Gloria and Cato for their help in preparing our Maven-based choir space today – I’m looking forward to starting the carolling!
Thanks you too to Craig for a very enjoyable gig tonight at Harvey Nichols – ‘the lazy song’ was a personal highlight! 🙂 x

23/10/11.

Thank you to the Caseys and their gang, plus Jenny and David, for turning up to my Lounge gig today – it really makes a difference singing to people who are there to hear us. 🙂 x

24/10/11.

Thank you to Tori and Lizzie for being particularly awesome today. I’m glad that, when I’m not feeling great and I reach out to friends, I have the right people in my life to reach back and make me feel a bit better. x

25/10/11.

Thank you to Polly for a most enjoyable day drinking highly-overpriced champagne in London Town. I have loved spending time with you, and bending your ears with my problems.
Thank you too to LCM for being the reason I met such fabulous and life-long friends – I shall always remember you fondly for that. 🙂
Thank you too to London for being just a little less anonymous than I’d thought and providing instead a mini-Leeds with Camino – London’s ‘The Wardrobe‘, stumbling across the Submotion boys in Soho, and finding Mark’s Bar where friendly staff and customers, great music and cocktails made it feel like home, even if there was a Rolling Stone there too! x

26/10/11.

Thank you to Smithers for feeding Hendricks whilst I was away. He was sat on my step waiting for me as I arrived home and made me smile. 🙂
Thanks too to the Solaris girls for a good rehearsal this afternoon – I’m happy that we’re moving forward and I look forward to more singing together. x

27/10/11.

Thank you to half term and thus the ability to turn my alarm off at night and just sleep until I wake. I may have missed the morning entirely, but it’s difficult to care too much as Hendricks is curled up and purring on my stomach and I’ve nowhere I need to be so no need to wake him either. x

28/10/11.

Thank you to Kate Rusby for recording some beautiful music over the past few years. Without it, I would be sleeping even worse than I am now, as it gently lulls me to the land of nod when I’ve too much on my mind to drift off naturally. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE. Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

