My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Five

5/11/11. 

Thank you to Jo for inviting me round to spend time with you in Wortley and to Duncan and Laura for allowing me to do so – I had a great time with you all, and your beautiful daughters. 🙂
Thank you too to Gav for our gig this evening – I had a really great time and enjoyed singing tonight immensely.  I also enjoyed popping to see Cato at The Maven in my first break too, so thank you for that also. x

6/11/11. 

Thank you to Gary for my glass of wine at Lounge today. It’s nice to have you back and I’m glad you had a good holiday.

Thank you too to Kev for his playing and everyone who listened for their listening – its what makes a residency successful (as long as you spend money too 😉 hehe) x

7/11/11.

Thank you to Smithers for coming over and getting me out of the house. And then allowing me to eat pizza, chips and a great deal of chocolate without judgement. x

8/11/11.

Thank you to the Armley Jazz Club folk for being as welcoming as ever.  I’m so glad I found out about your existence (thanks Ken!) and that more dancers are coming along. 🙂 x

9/11/11.

Thank you to all the people who turned up to my Festive Choir this evening – I can’t believe how many there were!  You all sounded wonderful, and I very happy that we got 3 parts going on ‘Ring Christmas Bells’! 🙂
Thank you too to Georgie for listening to me when I was upset and being a wonderful friend (and a wonderful alto) – I’m lucky to have you. x

10/11/11.

Thank you to Cathy for have a tin of sweets in my music room today – although I shouldn’t have indulged, I enjoyed very much my mini Mars bar between lessons! 🙂 x
Thank you too to the lady in The Wool Shop for remembering me, and being (as ever) very friendly and helpful.  I’ve now progressed from scarves to hats, but fear mittens may be a little beyond me still! x

11/11/11. 

Thank you for the date for being so fun to write today.  And for reminding me that it’s a day to remember – there are bigger things to be grateful for today.
Thank you too to Helen and Izzi for coming round for a cup of tea and a sing, and to Smithers for taking me on an adventure to Keelham Farm Shop – that place is ace and I totally need to go back every week! x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

