My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Six

12/11/11.

Thank you to Sam for driving me to and Helena for driving me from, Hull today for the workshop and social – I’m very glad to be chauffeured! 🙂
Thank you too to Stacey and Laura for being wonderful this evening and for being there for me to talk to – I’m glad I met you!
Also, thank you to Kingston Swing for organising such a lovely event and to Trisha and Ben for my first ever day of Lindy Workshops!  Oh, and to Ben for my dance – I’m glad I finally managed to summon the courage to ask for it! 🙂 x

13/11/11. 

Thank you to Andy for playing as brilliantly as ever today at Lounge, and to the people listening for their applause – it makes everything so much nicer when I feel like you enjoy me being there! x

14/11/11.

Thank you to the new ‘reminders’ app on the iPhone for helping me to have a productive day and making ticking off my to do list fun. 🙂 x

15/11/11.

Thank you to those at the Leeds Jazz Club for yet another enjoyable evening of dancing.
Thanks too to Ken for getting me up and singing with the band, to the audience for their very warm reception (I was so nervous!) and to Mike for my first ever blues dance – it probably didn’t look great or feel to you as good as it did to me, but I like to think I did ok for a newbie. 🙂 x

16/11/11.

Thank you to my Festive Choir peeps for sticking with me today, even though it was a little rushed.  You still all sounded wonderful. 🙂
Thank you too to Mike, John Steve (nice to meet you Steve!) for being my last minute band in Sheffield and playing so brilliantly, to Mike for the gig and the dances, and to the staff and patrons of Revolution de Cuba – I had a great night singing for you all. x

17/11/11.

Thank you to James Hamilton and the members of his Jazz Orchestra for playing a great gig tonight.  I remember the first time I heard your music at Seven and feeling so lucky to be there listening and I felt the same this evening – you couldn’t stop me smiling if you tried. 🙂 x

18/11/11.

Thank you to Cherie and Jen for a lovely rehearsal/natter today.  It felt productive and I like that. 🙂
I’m also thankful that not all evenings are like tonight, as that would be terrible. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

One thought on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Six

Leave a Reply

