My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Seven

19/11/11. 

Thank you to Tori for always being at the end of a phone when I need you, and for giving such wonderful advice and listening so well.  You are amazing.
Thanks too to Phil for providing me with some great and much needed company for a cocktail after the group curry.  And for sensing my need to be cheered, listened to and drunk, and for helping that by buying my drink in Sela. 🙂 x

20/11/11. 

Thank you to Fiona for an interesting and enjoyable first 30 minutes of a lindy workshop! (And to Simon for allowing me to sit in briefly.)  I’m sorry I couldn’t stay longer, but appreciated you coming to my gig afterwards. 🙂
Thanks too to the other people who turned up to my gig too – it was nice to see so many familiar faces, and meet new people. And playing with Jason as a duo for the first time was a pleasure. x

21/11/11.

Thank you to Smithers for coming to visit me this evening after my plans went a bit skewed. I particularly enjoyed the fact you brought chocolate, that you didn’t eat all the cakes I baked and that you listened to me moan and whinge without complaint. x

22/11/11. 

Thank you to Katie for a lovely tap dance class tonight – it was amazing that there were so many people there, and that I didn’t feel too far behind people in ability!
Thanks too to my first 2 choirs of the day for your hard work – you’re sounding wonderful!
Another thank you to Tori too, to reiterate how much I appreciate you. 🙂
And thank you also to Hendricks for making the past year less lonely on occasion than it might have been. I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I arrived home with a tiny, unnamed kitten and that it took me so long to get one in the first place! No house should be without a cat. 🙂 x

23/11/11.

Thank you to Nino at the Maven for providing me not only with a rehearsal space for my choir (who are sounding lovely!) but also some tasty red wine this evening.  Thank you too to Cato for continuing the red wine providing, and adding Mexican food, live music and a lovely evening in general. 🙂 x

24/11/11. 

Thank you to Row for organising a wonderful Yelp food exchange.  I had such a great time, ate lots, drank lots and am SO pleased to have finally got to try the Cheerful Chilli‘s food.  It was delicious and I’m planning my visit now!
Thanks to everyone else there too, it really was fantastic. 🙂 x

25/11/11.

Thank you to The Wool Shop for once again providing me with expert knowledge as well as lovely wool.  Now I’m mega confident about this casting-on business and am spending my day knitting, which is almost taking my mind off the lack of Lindy Joy today. 🙂 x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

