My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Eight

26/11/11.

Thank you to Helen for inviting me to sing for the Hospice Fundraising event this evening – I’m glad to have been involved.
Thank you too to Phil for your help with providing a dancefloor – I’m so grateful to you, and happy that my idea of the dancers finally worked, after all the problems I encountered!
Thank you too to whatever Powers That Be responsible for my perfect timing today for leaving at the right time and catching buses. In each occasion had I have been 30 seconds later, I’d have missed a bus, had to wait half an hour, and be very very late for all the things I had to do day. 🙂 x

27/11/11.

Thank you to Andy, not only for playing wonderfully (as you always do) and for transcribing that arrangement for me and those other songs, but also for being a great and empathetic listener – it means a lot, not least so I know I’m not being totally irrational in feeling the way I do. 🙂 x

28/11/11.

Thanks to Cato for coming over this evening and helping out in the kitchen.  And for giving me an excuse to order Box Pizza. I love Box Pizza. 🙂 x

29/11/11.

Thank you to Georgie for being my exciting house guest this evening, providing dinner (and veggie Percy Pigs!) and accompanying me to Leeds Jazz Club.
Thank you too to all at Leeds Jazz Club – particularly the gents who danced with me.  I love dancing so much, and have felt like I’ve been missing out on it a bit recently, so it was especially enjoyable.
Thank you also to Mum for sending my music book and an advent calendar to me.  Now I have both chocolate and a candle to help count down to Christmas. You’re ace. 🙂 x

30/11/11.

Thank you to Phil for just being a sweetheart.  Obviously, I should have thanked you yesterday but I was being embarrassingly dense. x
Thanks too to Helena for visiting me today, and then giving me a lift to choir.  And to Nino for my glass of wine, and the opportunity to run my lovely little festive choir this past few weeks. 🙂 x

1/12/11.

Thanks to Beattie for reminding me how amazing the music from Les Mis is – I’m glad you want to learn those songs in your lessons. 🙂
Thanks too to Andy for playing with me in HN tonight, and helping carry my gear too and from the car.  Christmas songs from now on, seeing as it’s now December! 😉 x

2/12/11.

Thank you to Helen, Jen and Issi for coming over today and making our rehearsal so enjoyable.  I’m feeling very positive about Solaris’ future. 🙂
Thank you too to Jon for driving to and from Manchester tonight – I would not have managed it myself, particularly with all those diversions and that nasty fog on the way home!
Thank you also to the fabulous Jill Scott and her incredible band for their show this evening.  My face literally aches from the smiling and awe-struck expressions I’ve been pulling all night.  To witness such musicianship has been an honour. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

