My Year of Gratitude – Week Forty-Nine

3/12/11.

Thank you to the ever-wonderful people of Kingston Swing in Hull for helping me learn some Jazz steps today as well as their brilliant choreography – I’m looking forward to seeing you all again soon, and hopefully remembering all those steps!
Thanks too to Mitt and Chloe for a lovely evening in Lincoln at the Christmas Market.  You’re both ace. x

4/12/11.

Thank you to Sarah, Tom and Jonah for making some time for me to visit on my way back to Leeds this morning – it was lovely to see you all! 🙂
Thank you too to Jon for playing brilliantly on our gig today – the Joni number was definitely my favourite.  What a beautiful song!
I’m also incredibly grateful for my little car, Shiny Blue, without which I would not have been able to have such a great weekend of visiting the people I love very much.  Thank you. x

5/12/11.

Thank you to the internet for providing me with a bit of a distraction/break from doing the dreaded Tax return prep.  Without you, I’d probably have finished by now, yes, but I definitely would have driven more mad in the process.
Thank you too to the good memories I have, sparked by going through last year’s diary.  Sometimes it’s difficult to look back and be grateful about things that eventually turned out not as I’d hoped, but I’m happy at least of those experiences and of being able to remember about them and smile for a moment. 🙂 x

6/12/11.

Thank you to Simon for joining me at Leeds Jazz Club this evening – it’s nice to have company, and in the form of such a lovely and talented dancer chap. 🙂 x

7/12/11.

Thanks to my Festive Choir members for their attendance at rehearsals over the past 6 weeks.  I’m glad my little idea for singing some carols worked, and that you all sound so great. 🙂
Thank you too to the audience at Undercliffe Jazz Club this evening – you were very welcoming, and it was nice to see some Leeds Jazz Club people there – your support is massively appreciated. 🙂 x

8/12/11.

Thank you to Tony at Brio for my glass of red and bread and olives before the cinema tonight – it sorted out both my need for food and the fact I was very cold. 🙂
Thanks too to Phil for accompanying me to the cinema so I didn’t have to go alone, and to the staff at Sandinista who brought us some very tasty cheesecake at the end of our meal.  It was delicious!
Thank you also to Cato for walking me to the bus stop after all this. 🙂 x

9/12/11.

Thank you to Simon for your help today – I really appreciate you giving up your time to help me improve my dancing, and I’m glad I can offer a little something back in my ramblings about musicality. 🙂
Thank you too to Jon, Smithers and Alicia for a very enjoyable afternoon of wine and good company. 🙂
Also, thank you to Lindy Fridays for being such a massive part of my last 12 months – I don’t think I can quite convey my gratitude to the people I have met there this year.  It has just been amazing to get Dance into my life (and such an awesome dance at that) and to meet such wonderful people.  I only hope that I can continue that in 2012, and that those people I have met this year know how much they mean to me, even if we don’t get to see each other as much as I’d like anymore. x

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

