My Year of Gratitude – Week Fifty-Two

24/12/11.

Thank you to John for accompanying me (and my family) to The Welly this evening for a spot of red wine.  It was nice to see you. 🙂
Thanks too to Olly for not only coming home for Christmas but for driving me to Prudhoe and back to pick John up.  It’s great to have you here. x

25/12/11.

Thank you to my family for making this Christmas so wonderful – I’m glad that we were all in one place!  I’m particularly grateful that UD was well enough to join us, that AB gave me such a wonderful gift and that Mum produced such a great lunch despite the power cut!  I love you all. x

26/12/11. 

Thank you to my cousins and brother for a lovely evening at Sunnyside playing games and eating food.  It was much fun. x

27/12/11.

Thank you to AB for being so understanding when I decided to go home today.
And thank you to my home for being somewhere I love being. 🙂 x

28/12/11.

Thank you to Smithers for taking good care of Hendricks whilst I was back at ‘Home Home’.  I’m sorry I gave you a fright today!
Thank you to Al, Sarry and Mazen for a lovely day walking up Ingleborough – I think I’m going to be in a lot of pain tomorrow, but I am at least glad I didn’t die in those gales!
Thanks too to Jenny for this evening’s gig, Andy for his part in it, Jeremy for calling me ‘Princess’ and the fact that when I started to panic thinking I was lost on my way to the venue, the car park I pulled into was the venue itself! 🙂
Oh, and thank you to dreams that remind me of people I should be remembering and being thankful of today.  Thank you Granny. x

29/12/11.

Thank you to the Losers Club for an enjoyable evening of playing pool, drinking wine and doing a touch of dancing.
Thank you too to Sela bar for serving your pizza until midnight – I love you very much for that this evening. x

30/12/11. 

Thank you to School Holidays that mean that I don’t have to go to work today when others do.  I appreciate the extra time in my bed. 🙂
Thank you too to the Losers Club Trivial Pursuit fun, and Al for hosting us and providing dinner! x

31/12/11. 

Thank you to Andy and Paul for making my gig this evening so enjoyable, and allowing me to round off 2011 with a beautiful symmetry – ending the year in the same venue I started it.
Thank you too to everyone mentioned in these 52 posts, and to everyone who has taken the time to read one.  I wish you all an incredibly successful and happy 2012, and many many things to be grateful for in the coming months. x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. :)

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

