My Year of reConnection – Week One


So, I have decided to post something to someone every day of this year.  I have purchased a ma-hoosive amount of stamps (both 1st and 2nd class, just to mix it up), and I am on my way.

I imagine these first ones may take some time given it’s a Sunday and then a Bank Holiday, but I still posted them on the dates stated.  🙂

.

My first piece of post was a Juicy Lucy design.  I imagine it will be one of many.

.

My second, a postcard I made myself. 🙂

.

My friend Meester Bruce said he expected “something ridiculously over the top (such as a hovercraft or his-n-hers matching snow leopards)” through the post.  I’m afraid I didn’t fully understand, but I’m hoping the postcard I made did the job..

.

Yesterday, I received some really good news.  There was a solicitor who helped me in the first instance with this matter that I felt should be informed of it and thanked.  Because I later had to get a Litigator, I’m not sure if he knows, so I wrote him a card that I made.  It seemed apt, given how much Champagne I drank last night. 🙂

.

Just before Christmas, I met the children of the teacher I teach singing to at School.  They asked if I would have to write her a report at the end of term so they knew how she was doing.  I found these postcards in my room today, so asked for her address and posted it to them. 

.

.

.

Today, I popped into a couple of card shops in Hexham/Corbridge, and found some lovely things.  This ‘Geordie’ range made me giggle, so there’ll be a couple in the next few weeks, but this one goes to a Geordie friend who recently moved. 🙂  

.

Last card of this week and another Juicy Lucy thing..  I bought this from a wonderful shop in Hexham called ‘Gaia‘.  If you’re ever in the area you should go and visit them and Pinfold across the road. Lovely folk. 🙂  I imagine if the recipient sees this post before it arrives, they’ll know it’s for them..  Sorry. :s

.

.

Hopefully, they all arrive in a timely fashion. 🙂  It’s proved rather fun for me this week – hopefully that will continue.

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

