My Year of reConnection – Week Five

5th week already – my, how time flies when you’re constantly visiting post boxes!

.

A friend of mine recently moved into a new house, I felt he needed remind how grown-up that is by sending a child-like card! 🙂

.

I have a few of these postcards (they’ve been in my card-box for many years now) – I like them. 

.

I sent a little hello to a friend I haven’t seen in about a year, it made me feel good.

.

February arrives (the best month of the year) and I celebrated by having a Lomi massage from Jo.  Once I came home, I decided she needed thanking properly.

.

Juicy Lucy makes another appearance – I think it’s the same card design that I sent in week one, but I think it’s lovely, so I don’t care!  I’m sure there’ll be many repeats over the year. 

.

No prizes for guessing the occasion this card is for..! 

.

It’s my Nanna’s birthday on Tuesday, and she loves potato!  So when I saw this Edward Monkton card I bought it with her in mind.  In order to make the post in time, I had to go for a drive today…! Lesson learned: Saturday collection is 11am on my street, not 12 as originally thought.

.

Keep in touch,

.

Tessa x

One thought on “My Year of reConnection – Week Five

Leave a Reply

