My Year of reConnection – Week Twenty-Two

So, at the beginning of the year, I set myself a challenge to send a piece of post everyday, and connect with the people in my life using ‘snail mail’.  It turns out the most difficult thing to do has been to blog about it!

.

These birthday cards are hand made by myself.  Who says finger-painting is just for kids!

.

.

This card I bought at the very beginning of the year with one person in mind. Luckily, I remembered his birthday!

.

This card is rather lovely.  I can’t for the life of me remember who I sent it to – I guess that’s why I should blog weekly!

.

.

Again, another beautiful thank you card.  Again, no idea who I sent it to.. (Fail!)  Hope they liked it though, as I do!

.

.

This birthday card went my friend (and guitarist) Gav. I remember that one!

.

.

I went to London at the end of this week, and discovered the Music Academy’s Museum as I wandered about.  I bought this postcard there, and sent it to the very talented Matt Bourne, just to say hi.

.

.

Whilst in London, I spent a day with my friend Miles.  We went to one of my favourite cafes – ‘Eat Shop Do’ where I picked up this beauty.  It’s actually their menu, but I liked it enough to sent to Miles and say thanks for meeting with me!

.

 

.

.

Keep in touch! x

Leave a Reply

