My Year of reConnection – Week Twenty-Five

Continuing posting daily (and blogging sporadically) here is another week of the connections I made with family and friends, old and new.

.

This googley-eyed squirrel is pretty awesome, and went to cheer up my cousin. 🙂

.

‘Tis my Dad’s birthday this week, and as a Laurel and Hardy fan, I thought this was pretty fitting! 

.

I think this has got to be one of my favourite handmade cards ever. I recently met someone whose favourite song is ‘You Can Call Me Al’ by Paul Simon, and whose favourite lyric in that song was the inspiration for this card to him.

.

This truly awful postcard was discovered and purchased in Paris. I sent it to my brother in Thailand. Apparently his housemates think he might be gay..

.

This card was made using a print-out of Woody Guthrie’s rules for a new year. They’re pretty good rules.

.

The past couple of years have seen me gig and teach at Upton Jazz Festival. Today, I was performing. The power went out in the tent a couple of times, so we had to do a song completely acoustically! It was a challenge, but most enjoyable. I sent a postcard to my parents (and grandparent) to say hi.

.

Whilst in Upton, I was kindly hosted by the Vicar of Tewkesbury Abbey and his family. I sent them a thankyou card.

.

.

Keep in touch! x

Leave a Reply

