My Year of reConnection – Week Twenty-Seven

It’s the week before I go to California, where I’ll get to send letters and postcards from a whole different continent! Hurray!

.

I have played quite a number of gigs with Mr Andy Cholerton recently, and they’re always very enjoyable. I wanted him to know that. 🙂

.

Even more exciting than CA, I went to Hull this week! I love Hull. We went to The Deep to look at the fishes, and I had never been there before! Bruce and Jane kindly provided a bed to stay in, so I sent them a postcard! 

.

I also sent a postcard to the person who came with me to The Deep, as I know he loved it just as much (possibly more) than I did.

.

And one more Hull postcard to David in CA, to be excited and scared that I’ll be there in a week! (I met David in Hull, as he lived here for a year, so he understands the love that many don’t!)

.

I love these silly fruit/veg cards. They make me giggle.

.

A colleague and his wife invited me round for lunch today, so I sent a thank you note. 

.

And finally this week, I wrote to my Aunty Barbara, (strangely with the same card!) as I popped up home to see the family before jetting off…

.

.

Keep in touch! x

Leave a Reply

