My Year of reConnection – Week Thirty-Six

I’ve been writing letters and cards and things! All year! It’s rather exciting!

..

This marvellous postcard sent some news to Hull.

.

The wonderful Elly Snare (award winning fashion blogger!) has been doing some alterations/fixing on some of my clothes. This was for her, to say thanks.

.

My cousin sent me a card this year, with ‘You make me happy when skies are grey’ on the front. I sent her this, with some more of those lyrics on it!

.

Teehee

.

I’m loving my new alphabet stamps! This, unsurprisingly, went to my Nanna. 

.

Champagne and cake, as previously stated, is first choice, but Jelly and icecream is also a worthy birthday diet…

.

To date, this has been the only thing I have written but not sent. One of the things I love about writing is the fact it lets you get everything out – it’s like an emotional purging. I did this today, and reread it before I was going to post it. I didn’t feel the need to send it anymore (- it was a little self-piteous/over dramatic!)  I did, however, write to that same person the following day, to let her know what I did! Didn’t want her missing out on a visit from the postman!

 

.

.

Keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

