My Year of reConnection – Week Thirty-Seven

I’m writing to someone every day this year because it’s lovely to receive a letter or a card intended just for you.

.

The day before this, I wrote a self-piteous letter to my friend Georgie. I re-read it ad decided not to post it (the only thing I have not posted thus far this year). Instead, I made this today, and told her it was much better than the previous card!

.

This postcard went all the way to Australia! (I’m not sure if it ever arrived..!) Hopefully I’ll get to go there one day too. 🙂

.

Ahh, it’s so true! This went to birthday girl Alexis. 

.

Another September birthday. I’ve had this card for a while, waiting for the right recipient! That recipient was the rather fabulous Wandapops!

.

Another birthday card! This one is very sweet – the presents are raised off the card.

.

A card for the wonderful Smithers.

.

I LOVE these Gemma Correll cards. I bought a pack from Birds Yard in Leeds. I may need to buy some more…

.

.

Keep in touch!

x

Leave a Reply

