My Year of reConnection – Week Forty-Five

My week of NYC Alternatives draws to an end, but the ‘Thank Yous’ that I want to give to those who have made the week a whole load of fun are still to be sent!

.

This photo doesn’t do justice to the beauty of the handmade card! I bought it a while ago in Harrogate, and it had some lovely fabric detailing on the flower. It went to Trisha of SavoyHop to say thanks for a wonderful workshop over the weekend!

.

Another savoy-hopper who deserved big thank yous, Mr Kibblewhite sorted out my new website and got this blog where it should be – at http://www.tessasblog.co.uk   🙂  I like this card because it’s true.

.

A rather girly card, but more expressions of gratitude. This time to my Evil Twin who is the reason I can run off and visit exciting places and not worry about Hendricks being left at home.

.

*NOTE. Having confused, I also sent a card on 6/11/12 to my friend Clo to say thanks for letting me stay. It looked a bit like this (I think!):

This card was an impulse purchase in Manchester for one specific person. Today, the US election results came in, so it seemed as good a time as any to send this off to him in CA!

.

The fantastic Georgiana is raising money for Movember, so she got this postcard!

.

My cousin is off on a mini-tour of the USA (no hurricane ruining her plans!) I though this card was rather perfect for her…

.

And this David Shrigley postcard went all the way to Thailand, for my little brother..!

IMG_3940

IMG_3941

.

.

Keep in touch – everyone loves getting letters!

x

Leave a Reply

