My Year of reConnection – Week Forty-Six

My, this year is flying by!

And I’m still writing letters and posting cards, despite the trips to the post box getting chillier and chillier!

.

I wrote to my Aunty – I know she’s a fan of cards and writing paper too, and I think this is precious!

.

Yesterday, I went to Hull and had a wonderful time (as is common, when I visit Kingston Swing!) This postcard was bought earlier in the year, when I was in Paris.

.

The thing I like about getting a letter in the post, is that it shows someone was thinking of you. Even if they just wrote something short. 

.

This one got posted all the way to New York!  

.

And, in complete contrast, I hand delivered these flyers to a friend in Armley! (He’s in the band, and I’m very excited about this event!)

.

I’m in London for the next couple of days, and tonight I’m going to a 1920s-themed party with my friend LT. I like to think we looked as glamorous as these two..

.

A couple of weeks ago, I visited the David Shrigley Exhibit in Manchester and I bought some postcards. They’re all pretty weird (!) but luckily, I know a few people who will be amused by them!

.

.

Keep in touch!

x

Leave a Reply

